Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

I made a delicious vegetable chicken lasagna this weekend. Very healthy and tasty.
I diced into small pieces 1 yellow summer squash, 1 stalk of celery, 1 very large!!! carrot (I used my mini chopper to dice this), 1 red pepper, 1 green pepper. I used alfredo sauce and cooked diced chicken, 4 cloves of garlic (I used my garlic press) and a sprig or 2 of celantro and simmered all the veggies in th…at. Then I used an 8 oz container of ricotta cheese mixed with 2 garlic cloves, 1 egg and lots of spinach. I put olive oil on the bottom of my 13X9 and put down a row of lasagna noodles. On top of them I put the cheese mixture and placed thinly sliced roma tomatoes on top. Another layer of noodle and the chicken alfredo mixture. Another layer of noodles and topped it off with mozzarella cheese. Bake 350 for 1 hour.
-Sue Wojack
Leave a Reply

