How to Keep Lettuce from Wilting Quickly

Last week at the Nunnery Branch a lady asked me how I keep my lettuce from wilting so fast, and I didn’t have a good answer at the time, but I asked a friend and now have a great solution that worked so well for me this week. (Hope she’s reading!)

When you get your lettuce home, tear each leaf off the stem, rinse it and let it soak for a minute in a bowl of water. Take it out of the bowl, shake it off a bit, and wrap it in a paper towel before putting it in an open bag to store it in the fridge.

I did this on Thursday, and my lettuce is still lookin’ great!

-Addy Forrest

Leave a Reply

